Mahendra Singh Dhoni became the IPL champion for the fifth time!

Mahendra Singh Dhoni became the IPL champion for the fifth time!

At the break of the innings, it seemed that Gujarat Titans' two-time IPL champions were just a matter of time. The pressure of 215 runs in the final is high enough. But Mahendra Singh Dhoni's Chennai Super Kings showed that the target is difficult but not impossible. 

Mahendra Singh Dhoni became the IPL champion for the fifth time

Even though the game was stopped for almost 2 hours due to rain, Chennai batters did not lose their rhythm. The game of 20 overs is reduced to 15 overs. The target is reduced to 171. Chennai won by chasing that goal. Dhoni won the IPL for the fifth time by defeating Gujarat.

Despite losing the toss, Hardik said his mind was saying he should bat first. Turns out, he didn't think too badly. Gujarat batsmen batted powerfully at home. The opening two openers Wriddhiman Saha and Shubman Gill followed by Sai Sudarshan toyed with the Chennai bowlers.


An opportunity to get Shubman out came early. Deepak Chahar dropped his easy catch in the second over. In the next over, Wriddhiman was caught by Chahar. Two batsmen open their arms after getting life. They took advantage of the power play. Gujarat scored 62 runs in 6 overs. It seemed that Shubman will make a big run again. But Shubman had to stop at Dhoni's glove. Dhoni stumped him after 39 runs off Ravindra Jadeja.


Even after that, the pace of the run did not decrease. Wriddhi played well in another IPL final. He scored a fifty off 36 balls. After that, however, he got out while hitting a big shot. Sai Sudarshan started where Riddhi left off. The Tamil Nadu batsman played his best game against his home team. He started attacking Chennai's spinners. As a result, Dhoni was under pressure. Sudarshan scored a fifty off 31 balls. After that he started playing with more hands. At one time, it seemed that Sudarshan would score a hundred in the final. But Sudarshan got out after scoring 96 runs off 47 balls. Hardik scored 21 runs off 12 balls in the last over. Gujarat scored 214 runs losing 4 wickets in 20 overs.

Post a Comment